Re: “One han’ cyaan clap”
Hey Marilyn you could go dogsit for Seveen! Dogsitting is a good gig. Then Sheba wouldn't need to be moved and the house is occupied. win win.
Ok so plan b. Seveen do you have a college with a vet program or vet tech program? There may be a struggling student who is reliable to stay in your house and watch Sheba. Of the vet med students I've been around I didn't see a bunch of partiers and you can always check references and such.
Plan C, you can always send her to me. Check on airfare to Duluth and back! I'd be hard pressed to get to Mpls airport but check and see how much. I know people that fly dogs all the time, one friend just flew one in from Sweden! I'd do it just cause.
(it would have to be nwa or whatever they call themselves these days)
Obviously, I cannot go anywhere without someone coming to my house to stay. Because of the numbers of dogs I would often pay as much for dog care as I did for my ticket, lol. I did get burned once but it was someone I knew had the potential to go on a bender if there was a problem in her life. Too bad for me her daughter ran away from home while she was watching my dogs. You wouldn't believe the nightmare I came home to, Nancee prolly remembers!
Anyway, that was my own fault, I knew the potential was there but I had used her several times previous and it was wonderful.
I once went to a few vet clinics in person and asked them if they knew of anyone doing in home dog care, that's an idea. I didn't get a bite but it would be a place to look.
Anyway, happy trails Laurel. Good for you on the hooky NDG!
Schultz, so sorry for your loss. I know the pain too well. We'll have to catch up when March madness finally comes to an end and I can breathe again!
whew...
Hey Marilyn you could go dogsit for Seveen! Dogsitting is a good gig. Then Sheba wouldn't need to be moved and the house is occupied. win win.
Ok so plan b. Seveen do you have a college with a vet program or vet tech program? There may be a struggling student who is reliable to stay in your house and watch Sheba. Of the vet med students I've been around I didn't see a bunch of partiers and you can always check references and such.
Plan C, you can always send her to me. Check on airfare to Duluth and back! I'd be hard pressed to get to Mpls airport but check and see how much. I know people that fly dogs all the time, one friend just flew one in from Sweden! I'd do it just cause.

Obviously, I cannot go anywhere without someone coming to my house to stay. Because of the numbers of dogs I would often pay as much for dog care as I did for my ticket, lol. I did get burned once but it was someone I knew had the potential to go on a bender if there was a problem in her life. Too bad for me her daughter ran away from home while she was watching my dogs. You wouldn't believe the nightmare I came home to, Nancee prolly remembers!

Anyway, that was my own fault, I knew the potential was there but I had used her several times previous and it was wonderful.
I once went to a few vet clinics in person and asked them if they knew of anyone doing in home dog care, that's an idea. I didn't get a bite but it would be a place to look.
Anyway, happy trails Laurel. Good for you on the hooky NDG!

Schultz, so sorry for your loss. I know the pain too well. We'll have to catch up when March madness finally comes to an end and I can breathe again!
whew...